Gold Meat  Gold Meat makes traditional jelly products with genuine skill and craftsmanship. Where necessary, work is done by hand and, innovative industrial processes are used wherever possible. Our products are differentiated by their typical full, creamy taste.  This comes from using an authentic traditional recipe. We offer a wide variety of products to appeal to young and old alike.

 

This wide range is supplied under the brand names Gold Meat, Trendition and Pick’anterie as well as under private labels. We believe in socially-responsible business (the so-called ‘CSR’ standard) to face the challenges of today and tomorrow.

 

Gold Meat sets high standards when it comes to hygiene, food safety, inspection and

 traceability. Using a continuous process of innovation and renovation, we aim to keep making and selling better products that consistently meet the end-user’s needs.  We therefore invest continually in our people, and work hard to reduce our ecological footprint.

 

GOLD MEAT

STRUCTURE AND SCOPE

Gold Meat

 

WE ARE CURRENTLY MARKET LEADER IN THE BENELUX AND PROUD OF IT,

PARTICULARLY BECAUSE WE HAVE RETAINED OUR OWN IDENTITY THANKS TO OUR CRAFTSMANSHIP.

Market leader in jelly and aspic

 

Today, in the niche sector of jelly & aspic products, Gold Meat is market leader in Benelux. We are also the largest exporter of jelly products in Benelux, and to countries such as Germany and France.

 

Financial health

 

Our mission

 

Gold Meat Belgium aims to secure its position as leader in Benelux and to consolidate its position in Europe.

 

  • We respond to changing eating habits, current trends and local needs.
  • We believe in innovation..
  • We will continually renew ourselves to make even better products.
  • We aim for top quality by setting the highest standards in hygiene, food safety, inspection and traceability of our meat products.
  • We aim to make an active contribution to Sustainable Food within an ecologically responsible framework.
  • We are committed to doing business in a socially responsible way, in accordance with the ‘CSR’ standard.

Performances économiques

 

 Goldmeat est une entreprise saine sur le plan financier. Le chiffre d’affaires fluctue autour de 6 000 000 €, dont 41 % de valeur ajoutée. Nous produisons chaque année environ 1 350 tonnes de produits.

Turnover  (€)

Cash-flow (€)

Number per ton of product

GOLD MEAT BELGIUM WAS FOUNDED IN 1972.

THE CORNERSTONES FOR SUCCESS WERE LAID RIGHT FROM THE START:

 

the traditional production

process

the unique

flavour

the quality

of the meat

This sustainability report covers the manufacturer NV Gold Meat Belgium. The sustainability report was published in early 2015, and covers the years 2011 to 2014. The report was compiled in  accordance with GRI Guidelines, Core level. It is our intention to publish an update every two years.

Gold Meat was founded in 1972. The company has modest beginnings, specialising in the production of traditional head-crafted meat products. Since 1995 Gold Meat has been in hands of Francis Titeca. Dominic Bousard (butcher/pork butcher with a bachelor’s degree in meat technology) is ready to follow on as the second generation.

 

 The group’s ownership

 structure is as follows:

About us

KEY FIGURES

OUR VISION OF THE FUTURE

WHY?

FOR WHOM?

HOW?

 

‘CSR’ LIES AT THE HEART OF OUR EVERYDAY POLICY AND IS THE BASIS OF OUR GROWTH.

OUR CUSTOMERS CHOOSE TO WORK WITH US BECAUSE WE AIM FOR A HEALTHIER,

MORE PRODUCTIVE SOCIETY.

 

What are our ingredients?

 

Efficiency, responsibility and sustainability.

 

To be a successful business you need to be focussed on the environment in which you operate. This is seen in the way we treat our employees, suppliers and customers.

 

With a continuous process of innovation and renovation we aim to keep making and selling better products that meet the end-user’s needs. Gold Meat responds to changing eating habits, current trends and local needs (regional products). Our products are made to the highest quality standards.

 

We pay a great deal of attention to our ecological footprint. Our production process is as energy- efficient as possible, and solar panels provide sustainable electricity.  Our waste-water is purified, and animal waste is converted into biomass energy.

 

Of course, we save money by operating more efficiently, but the real reward is in the continuous stream of projects that raise awareness and inspire others. Clearly therefore we have long-term plans.  And we want to find structured solutions to the social challenges we face today, and particularly in the future.

 

 

 

Francis Titeca

NV Gold Meat Belgium

Managing Director

Efficiency

 

 

Responsibility

 

 

Sustainability

 

 

WE SEEK AN ACTIVE DIALOGUE WITH OUR STAKEHOLDERS.

 

At Gold Meat we do business with respect for nature and the environment. Ecology and innovation are central to our long-term vision.

We respect our customers but as well as future generations. We work in collaboration with various knowledge centres (UGent, UHasselt, VITO, KULeuven,..) and organisations. These

synergies allow us to optimise processes, improve products and guarantee better service.

 

Our market knowledge, close contact with the consumer and input from our stakeholders are drivers in setting and fulfilling our goals. In this way we keep our finger on the pulse:

Stakeholders

Customer

 

 

Consumer

Shareholders

Sector

Suppliers

Employees

(Local) government

Knowledge centres

dialoog

personal contact, appraisal meetings, exhibitions, customer satisfaction survey

(every 2 years),

 

Website

Systematic reporting

Discussion, Fenavian

Purchasing conditions

Personal contact, appraisals

Permits, legislation, taxation

Project collaboration

HOW DOING SOCIALLY RESPONSIBLE BUSINESS (‘CSR’) IS BECOMING INCREASINGLY IMPORTANT

FOR COMPANIES. ALSO, HOW DO COMPANIES GET STARTED AND KEEP THEIR HEADS

 ABOVE WATER WITH ALL THE DETAILS AND CHALLENGES OF ‘CSR’?

AND HOW DO YOU MEASURE AND DEMONSTRATE EFFORTS AND SUCCESS?

 

Fenavian (Federation of the Belgian Meat industry) took the lead in answering these questions. Gold Meat was one of the first pilot companies to come forward. Supported by the European Social Fund (ESF) and under the supervision of an external consultant (Anouk Van de Meulebroecke, sliding doors) Fenavian sat round the table with some stakeholders. Each party could identify the challenges he considered the sector’s priorities regarding sustainability. This information was then incorporated into a matrix and indicators were put in place for the most important themes, allowing those themes to be monitored, and actions to be made clear.

 

With the CSR sector passport, and thus the identification of key themes, the barrier for companies in the sector to getting started with CSR was lowered. Using this sustainability report, Gold Meat tests out the sector passport and makes visible efforts to inspire others in the sector.

SOCIALLY RESPONSIBLE BUSINESS

(‘CSR’ STANDARD)

plan

optimisation

eco-drive

reduction in home-to-work traffic (km)

driving style assistance

installing

 solar panels

installing mobile racks

Our key raw materials are pig’s head, poultry and tongue.  These come mainly (nearly 95%) from Belgian suppliers.

 

All raw materials have to be accompanied by product specifications, GMO declarations, quality certificates and analysis reports. The supplier must also guarantee total traceability.

A brand-new water purification plant, with membrane filtration, ensures that all liquid waste flow from GoldMeat such as stock, cleaning water, brine, etc, is returned to nature in the form of purified water, meeting legal standards.  Part of this is reused at our company for cleaning (exterior) and sanitary use. For bacteriological reasons, this water is not reused in the production process.

 

Water consumption is closely monitored and controlled.

 

In this way we no longer use hot water at 60°C for cleaning. The temperature of cleaning water is now the natural temperature of extracted groundwater. This means an annual total of around 4,000 m³ water that no longer requires heating.

Our boiler plant which used to run on fuel oil was replaced at the beginning of 2015 by a new and more efficient installation running on natural gas. In this way we halved the CO2 footprint of our steam production. Fuel use in 2015 is now down to zero, though consumption of natural gas will of course increase considerably.

 

Apart from the use of steam in the production process, there is only a limited need for heat.  This is  mainly for sanitary hot water at the production department and heating requirements in the office building.  Offices are heated using a single gas-driven boiler (40 kW – built in 2006). Our offices are fitted with radiators, mainly with thermostatic valves. In 2015 our offices and social facilities will be renovated, with the aim of making them energy-neutral.

At Gold Meat we invest continually in our production processes. We set highest standards for our suppliers, and during the production process we comply with over 300 quality parameters.  In this way we ensure that our products satisfy (legal) criteria concerning food safety, quality and traceability at all stages in production, processing and distribution. This is demonstrated by our achievements in obtaining the certification IFS Food Standard Higher Level (IFS V6) and Auto control (ACS G018 and G019).

 

With the installation of a clean room we can now meet the highest possible future quality standards. A clean room provides optimally filtered air and minimises any interface with external factors. This standard has been employed in the pharmaceutical industry for some time, and Gold Meat were among the first to introduce the clean-room concept in the food industry.

 

 

We can see an upward trend in energy consumption. This is the result of expansion in our production with a slicing line, extra refrigeration and a new packing line. We have been measuring our production process in detail since 2013, looking at both the major sources of energy consumption and the heating process for our water. Software was installed for these measurements. An energy audit was also carried out to identify any shortcomings in energy consumption, and set the direction for future investment. The measurements immediately yielded evidence justifying a new steam boiler (natural gas instead of fuel oil).  We work on the basis ‘information is power’: the measurements also led to an increase in environmental vigilance among our employees.

 

Since 2013 an installation of 1,182 solar panels on our roof has provided us with green energy. In 2013 we created 254 MWh, which is over 20% of our total electricity consumption.

 

The pigs’ heads are first pickled and then left to rest for 48 hours. Pickling is automated and carried out at high pressure, which saves 20,000 litres of brine each day. That’s good for both our process and for the environment.

 

We deliberately choose to fillet pigs’ heads after cooking ourselves, because this gives a creamier result with a fuller flavour. The animal waste (bones, leftover meat cuts) that is left is taken away by our sister company TT Energy to be converted into sustainable energy (biomass line).

 

Gold Meat aspic products are traditional niche products.  Their increasing popularity comes partly from product innovation, in which Gold Meat has made great progress in recent years. Advances are being made in the fields of organic, low salt, low fat, resealable and convenience. While the craftsmanship and respect for the classic recipe are always maintained, the production apparatus has been brought thoroughly up-to-date, and innovative industrial production methods are added where appropriate.

 

Our transporter, the TDL Group, aims to reduce CO2 emissions by 20% in 5 years.

The actions they have taken/are taking:

We invested nearly €2 million  in numerous packaging designs, focussing on convenience, smaller portions (1- and 2-person families) and sustainability. The company can offer the market sandwich fillings, convenience, hot/cold, resealable, snacking&grazing, … an enormous range of 100% in-house produced packaging options. Together with Delhaize and Smurfit, Gold Meat have developed a sustainable packaging design for its products. On the one hand, thinner foil and smaller packs are used. On the other, the fresh-pack is always resealable. The consumer buys and eats 100 grammes and nothing needs to be thrown away.

 

We try wherever possible to replace carton packs with reusable and sustainable plastic cases.

Receipt of goods

Predominantly Belgian ingredients

 

Water purification

Biological water purification with membrane filtration

 

Boiler

Economy and ecology go hand-in-hand

Inspection of incoming and outgoing products, based on over 300 quality parameters

 

Going energy-neutral

 

Fresh department

Meat products (mainly pigs’ heads)
are pickled

 

Filleting and cutting

The cooked meat is filleted and

cut to size

 

Preparation and decoration

Craftsmanship and respect for the classic recipe

 

Transport to the customer (Lean & Green)

Procurement centres, specialist importers and meat wholesalers

 

Cutting and packing

Unique fresh pack concept

 

Cooking

After pickling we cook the pigs’ heads

 

RAW MATERIALS

WATER FOOTPRINT

m³/tonne

FUEL CONSUMPTION (STEAM)

natural gas CONSUMPTION   (boiler)

ELECTRICITY CONSUMPTION  (MWh)

ENERGY CONSUMERS

Waste flow (2013, in tonnes)

Origin: other

Origin: Belgium

Water consumption per product tonne

Groundwater consumption

Fuel consumption per product tonne

Fuel consumption (litre)

Natural gas consumption (m3)

Electricity consumption per product tonne

Grey energy

Green energy produced in-house

 

Silt-water purification installation (fermentation)

 

Animal waste (fat-melter)

Carton (recycled)

Other waste

Lighting

Refrigeration

Ventilation

Compressed air

Heating

Motors and other electrical equipment

 

Financial health

Food safety

Energy

Water

Waste

Packaging

Procurement policy

 

 

Our activities have an impact on the environment and community in which we are active.

 

In order to build a sustainable future, we need to do more than just reduce our own impact.

 

That’s why we are making changes in each part of our value chain. The illustration below shows the most important themes on which we focus.

 

This is our production process and our focus on innovation

 

 

VALUE CHAIN

OUR TEAM

Men (FTE)                 Women (FTE)                       Part-time

Full-time               -30                     30-50 ans                    50+

Better teams make better products

 

Our employees are our greatest asset. To meet the challenges of today and in the future, we work with capable, well-trained people. We aim to provide training at least twice a year. We want to be a good and flexible employer. That requires trust and gives employees the chance to take responsibility for their own work.

 

In recent years the number of sick-leave days taken has declined from an annual average of 4.5 days to 3 days. We give our employees the chance to provide feedback at various meetings and appraisals. Needless to say, our extensive internal communication policy plays its part here as well.

 

Interested in joining our team?

Then send your CV with an accompanying letter of motivation to vacatures@goldmeat.be

GRI G4 INDEX

When compiling this sustainability report, we applied the internationally-recognised G4-guidelines of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI). We chose to report at Core level. Below you can find an index with a page number reference for the various GRI disclosures and GRI performance indicators.

 

More information can be found about GRI guidelines at:

 www.globalreporting.org

Home

Chiffres Clés

Qui sommes nous?

RSE

Chaîne de la valeur

Notre équipe

Sommaire GRI G4

 

G4.3, G4.4, G4-DMA

G4.9

G4.6, G4.7, G4.8, G4.17, G4.34, G4.56, G4 EC1

G4.1, G4.14, G4.18, G4.24-27, G4.28, G4.30, G4-DMA, G4.12, G4.15, G4.19-21

G4 EC9, G4 EN3, G4 EN8, G4 EN22, G4 EN23, G4 EN30, G4 PR1, G4 PR3

G4.10, G4.11

G4.5, G4-31, G4.32

 

Gold Meat Belgium NV  |  Industrieweg 6  |  3550 Zolder  |  www.goldmeat.be

Questions or remarks on this sustainability report? Contact us on +32 13/52.17.04 or by mail: info@goldmeat.be

 

CSR-expertise and -guidance © slidingdoors / Concept and creation © Cayman

Gold Meat  fabrique des produits en gelée, sur la base d’un savoir-faire artisanal mêlant traitements manuels et techniques industrielles innovantes. Nos produits se caractérisent par leur saveur typique, riche et onctueuse. Qui est le résultat d’une recette authentique et traditionnelle. Notre assortiment se distingue par la variété des produits proposés, qui a le don de plaire aux consommateurs de tous âges.

 

 

Le vaste assortiment est proposé sous diverses marques, comme Gold Meat, Trendition et Pick’anterie, ainsi que sous des marques de distributeur. Nos activités sont conduites dans le respect des principes de la responsabilité sociale des entreprises (RSE) afin de relever dans les meilleures conditions de développement les défis d’aujourd’hui et de demain.

Gold Meat s’impose les normes les plus élevées sur le plan de l’hygiène, de la sécurité alimentaire, du contrôle et de la traçabilité. Par un processus continu d’innovation et de renouvellement, nous aspirons à concevoir et à commercialiser sans cesse de meilleurs produits, répondant aux besoins du consommateur final. Pour ce faire, nous investissons en permanence dans nos collaborateurs et veillons à réduire notre empreinte écologique.

 

 

GOLD MEAT

STRUCTURE ET CHAMP D’ACTION

Gold Meat

 

ACTUELLEMENT, NOUS SOMMES LEADER DU MARCHÉ AU BENELUX ET NOUS EN SOMMES FIERS,
SURTOUT PARCE QUE NOTRE SAVOIR-FAIRE NOUS A PERMIS DE CONSERVER NOTRE IDENTITÉ.

Leader du marché en gelée et en aspic

 

De nos jours, dans la niche des produits en gelée et en aspic, Gold Meat est leader du marché dans le Benelux. Nous sommes également le plus grand exportateur de produits en gelée du Benelux et vers des pays tels que l’Allemagne et la France.

 

Santé financière

 

Mission

 

Gold Meat Belgium veut préserver cette position de leader du marché et renforcer sa position en Europe.

 

  • Nous nous adaptons aux habitudes alimentaires, aux tendances actuelles et aux besoins locaux.
  • Nous croyons en l’innovation.
  • Nous continuons d’innover afin d’élaborer des produits toujours meilleurs.
  • Nous visons la qualité la plus élevée en respectant les normes les plus strictes en matière d’hygiène, de sécurité alimentaire, de contrôle et de traçabilité de nos viandes.
  • Nous entendons contribuer à une alimentation durable dans un cadre écologiquement responsable.
  • Nous nous engageons à respecter les principes de la Responsabilité sociale des entreprises (RSE).

Performances économiques

 

 Goldmeat est une entreprise saine sur le plan financier. Le chiffre d’affaires fluctue autour de 6 000 000 €, dont 41 % de valeur ajoutée. Nous produisons chaque année environ 1 350 tonnes de produits.

Chiffre d’affaires (€)

Cash-flow (€)

Nombre de tonnes de produits

GOLD MEAT BELGIUM A ÉTÉ FONDÉE EN 1972.

LES PIERRES ANGULAIRES DE NOTRE RÉUSSITE ONT ETE POSÉES DÈS NOS DÉBUTS :

 

Processus de préparation artisanal

Goût

incomparable

Qualité

de la viande

Ce rapport de durabilité a trait à l’entreprise de production NV Gold Meat Belgium. Le rapport de durabilité, qui a été publié au début de l’année 2015, couvre les années 2011 à 2014. Ce rapport a été établi selon les directives GRI, niveau Core. Nous prévoyons de l’actualiser tous les deux ans.

 

Gold Meat a été fondée en 1972. L’entreprise a commencé à produire, à petite échelle, des produits de tête artisanaux. Depuis 1995, Gold Meat est la propriété de Francis Titeca. Dominic Bousard (boucher-charcutier, bachelor en technologie des viandes), représentant la 2e génération, se prépare déjà reprendre les rênes de l’entreprise.

 

La structure d’actionnariat du groupe se présente comme suit :

Qui sommes-nous ?

CHIFFRES CLÉS

NOTRE VISION DE L’AVENIR

POURQUOI ?

POUR QUI ?

COMMENT ?

 

LA RSE EST LE CŒUR DE NOTRE POLITIQUE QUOTIDIENNE ET LE FONDEMENT DE NOTRE CROISSANCE.

NOS CLIENTS VEULENT TRAVAILLER AVEC NOUS PARCE QUE NOUS NOUS PRÉOCCUPONS

DE RENDRE LA SOCIÉTÉ PLUS SAINE ET PLUS PRODUCTIVE.

 

Quels sont nos ingrédients ?

 

Efficience, responsabilité et durabilité.

 

Pour réussir, une entreprise doit également se soucier de l’environnement dans lequel elle opère. Et le traduire dans la gestion de ses relations avec ses salariés, fournisseurs et clients.

 

Par un processus continu d’innovation et de renouvellement, nous aspirons à concevoir et à commercialiser sans cesse de meilleurs produits, répondant aux besoins du consommateur final. Pour ce faire, Gold Meat s’adapte aux habitudes alimentaires, aux tendances actuelles et aux besoins locaux (produits régionaux). Nos produits sont développés en respectant les normes de qualité les plus élevées.

 

Nous attachons beaucoup d’importance à notre empreinte écologique. Notre processus de production a été conçu pour être le moins énergivore possible. Des panneaux solaires nous fournissent en énergie durable. Nous procédons également à l’épuration de nos eaux usées et convertissons les déchets animaux en bioénergie.

 

 Si des processus efficients nous permettent de réduire nos coûts, nous retirons encore davantage de satisfaction dans la conduite permanente de projets durables qui ont le don de sensibiliser et d’inspirer (y compris les autres). Sur ce plan, nous poursuivons des objectifs très clairs à long terme. En concevant de manière structurée des réponses aux défis sociétaux d’aujourd’hui mais surtout de demain.

 

 

Francis Titeca

NV Gold Meat Belgium

Administrateur délégué

Efficience

 

 

Responsabilité

 

 

Durabilité

 

 

NOUS ENTRETENONS UN DIALOGUE ACTIF AVEC LES PARTIES PRENANTES.

 

Chez Gold Meat, l’esprit d’entreprise se veut écologique et respectueux de l’environnement dans toutes ses dimensions. L’écologie et l’innovation nous permettent d’optimiser nos processus, d’améliorer nos produits et de garantir un meilleur service. sont au cœur de notre vision à long terme. Nous respectons nos clients mais également les générations futures. Nous collaborons avec divers instituts de recherche

(UGent, UHasselt, VITO, KULeuven, etc.) et organisations. Les synergies développées

 

Nous déterminons et réalisons nos objectifs sur la base de nos connaissances du marché, des contacts avec le consommateur et de l’apport des parties prenantes. Nous suivons ainsi de près :

Les parties prenantes

Clients

 

 

Consumenten

Actionnaires

Secteur

Fournisseurs

Collaborateurs

Pouvoirs publics (locaux)

Instituts de recherche

dialogue

Contact personnel, réunions d’évaluation, salons/foires, enquête de satisfaction (biennale),

procédure de réclamation

 

Site internet

Reporting systématique

Concertation, Fenavian

Conditions d’achat

Contact personnel, entretiens d’évaluation

Permis, réglementation, fiscalité

Collaboration de projet

LES ENTREPRISES SONT DE PLUS EN PLUS CONSCIENTES DE LEUR RESPONSABILITÉ À L’ÉGARD DE LA SOCIÉTÉ EN GÉNÉRAL. MAIS COMMENT UNE ENTREPRISE DOIT-ELLE EXERCER CETTE RESPONSABILITÉ (RSE) QUI RECOUVRE DE MULTIPLES ASPECTS ET DÉFIS ? ET COMMENT MESURER ET DÉMONTRER LES EFFORTS FOURNIS ET LES RÉALISATIONS CONCRÈTES ?

 

Fenavian (la Fédération nationale des fabricants de produits et conserves de viandes) a pris l’initiative d’y apporter une réponse. Gold Meat y a contribué en étant l’une des entreprises pilotes. Avec l’aide du Fonds social européen (FSE) et sous la houlette d’un consultant externe (Anouk Van de Meulebroecke, slidingdoors), Fenavian s’est penchée sur la question avec quelques parties prenantes du secteur. Chaque partie a indiqué les mesures qui, à ses yeux, devaient être mises en œuvre en priorité par le secteur pour s’engager sur la voie du développement durable. Ces informations ont été reprises dans une matrice. Et des indicateurs ont été définis pour chaque thème prioritaire afin de pouvoir en suivre les réalisations et de bien comprendre leur impact.

 

Le passeport RSE sectoriel, qui identifie les thèmes centraux de la responsabilité des entreprises, a vocation à aider les entreprises du secteur à mettre en pratique leur RSE. À travers ce rapport de durabilité, Gold Meat entend y apporter une première concrétisation, en exposant nos efforts en la matière, ce qui peut inspirer ses consœurs sectorielles.

RESPONSABILITÉ SOCIéTALE

DE L’ENTREPRISE

réduction du nombre de km travail-domicile

ecodrive

placement de rayonnages mobiles

assistant à la conduite automobile

placement de panneaux solaires

optimisation du planning

Nos principales marchandises sont les têtes de porc, la volaille et les langues. Elles proviennent en majeure partie (près de 95 %) de fournisseurs belges.

 

Toutes les matières premières doivent s’accompagner de spécifications du produit, de déclarations OGM, de certificats de qualité et de rapports d’analyse. Le fournisseur doit également garantir une traçabilité intégrale

 

Une installation flambant neuve d’épuration des eaux avec filtrage par membrane garantit que tous les flux de déchets liquides de GoldMeat tels que les bouillons de cuisson, l’eau de nettoyage, les saumures, etc. sont reversés dans la nature sous la forme d’eau épurée selon les normes légales. Notre entreprise en réutilise une partie pour le nettoyage (à l’extérieur) et les sanitaires. Pour des raisons bactériologiques, cette eau n’est pas réinjectée dans le processus de production.

 

Et la consommation d’eau en tant que telle est également suivie de près et limitée.

Ainsi, on ne nettoie plus avec de l’eau chaude à 60 ° C. L’eau de nettoyage a la température naturelle de l’eau souterraine pompée. Ce qui représente chaque année quelque 4 000 m³ d’eau qui ne doivent plus être chauffés.

 

Début 2015, nous avons remplacé notre chaudière au mazout par une nouvelle installation au gaz naturel, moins énergivore. Ce qui a réduit de moitié l’empreinte écologique de notre production de vapeur. Si notre consommation de mazout a été réduite à néant en 2015, notre consommation de gaz naturel augmentera considérablement.

 

En dehors du processus de production, nos besoins en chaleur sont limités. Ils visent principalement l’eau chaude pour les sanitaires au département production et le chauffage des bureaux. Ce dernier est assuré par une seule chaudière au gaz (40 kW – année de construction 2006). Les bureaux sont équipés de radiateurs, généralement dotés de vannes thermostatiques. En 2015, nos bureaux et locaux du personnel seront rénovés, avec l’objectif de les rendre neutres en énergie.

 

Gold Meat investit continuellement dans ses processus de production. Nous imposons à nos fournisseurs les exigences les plus strictes et contrôlons, durant notre propre processus de production, plus de 300 paramètres de qualité. Nous veillons ainsi à ce que les produits respectent à tous les stades de la production, du conditionnement et de la distribution, les prescriptions (légales) sur le plan de la sécurité alimentaire, de la qualité et de la traçabilité. Ce qui a été récompensé par l’obtention de l’IFS Food Standard Higher Level (IFS V6) et de l’Autocontrole (ACS G018 et G019).

L’installation d’une clean-room nous permet de satisfaire dès à présent à d’éventuelles futures normes de qualité qui seraient encore plus strictes. Une clean-room assure un air filtré optimal et un contact minimal avec les facteurs externes. Cette norme est appliquée depuis quelque temps dans l’industrie pharmaceutique. Gold Meat est l’une des premières entreprises du secteur alimentaire à introduire une telle clean-room.

 

 

Nous observons une croissance régulière de notre consommation d’électricité. Qui s’explique par l’extension de la production par une ligne de tranchage, davantage de réfrigération et une nouvelle ligne d’emballage. Depuis 2013, nous disposons de mesures détaillées de notre processus de production. Nous pouvons ainsi analyser de près tant les principaux postes de consommation que le processus de chauffage de l’eau. Un logiciel a été installé à cette fin. Nous avons également effectué un audit énergétique destiné à identifier les sources d’optimisation de notre consommation d’énergie et d’en tirer les conclusions pour notre futur plan d’investissement. Les mesures ont permis d’emblée de bien dimensionner la nouvelle chaudière (au gaz naturel et non plus au mazout). Ces données nous ont permis par ailleurs de sensibiliser davantage nos collaborateurs sur les impératifs environnementaux.

 

Depuis 2013, 1 182 panneaux solaires installés sur le toit nous fournissent de l’énergie verte, soit 254 MWh cette année-là, ce qui représente un peu plus de 20 % de notre consommation totale d’électricité.

 

Dans un premier temps, nous saumurons les têtes de porc avant de les laisser reposer 48 h. Nous saumurons automatiquement et sous haute pression, ce qui nous fait économiser quotidiennement 20 000 litres de saumure. Un gain pour notre processus, mais aussi pour l’environnement.

 

Nous choisissons délibérément de désosser (manuellement) les têtes de porc après la cuisson, parce que cela donne un produit final plus onctueux à la saveur plus intense. Les déchets animaux (os, restes de découpe) qui en résultent sont évacués par notre entreprise sœur TT Energy qui les transforme en énergie renouvelable (bioline)

 

Les produits en aspic Gold Meat sont des produits de niche traditionnels. Leur popularité croissante est due, entre autres, aux innovations qui y sont apportées et qui ont accru la notoriété de Gold Meat au cours des dernières années. Nous avons ainsi travaillé les aspects suivants : bio, faible teneur en sel et en matières grasses, refermable et prêt à consommer. Tout en conservant le savoir-faire et la recette traditionnelle. Mais avec un processus de production modernisé en profondeur et complété au besoin par des méthodes industrielles novatrices.

 

Notre transporteur maison, le TDL Group, veut réduire de 20 % ses émissions de CO2 en l’espace de 5 ans. Les actions qu’il a entreprises/va entreprendre pour ce faire sont :

 

Nous avons investi près de 2 millions d’euros dans de nombreux concepts d’emballage, axés sur une utilisation plus aisée, proposés en portions plus petites (pour 1 à 2 personnes), plus durables. L’entreprise peut ainsi offrir une large palette de possibilités d’emballage 100 % maison au marché des garnitures de sandwich, convenience, chaud/froid, refermable, snacking & grazing, etc. En collaboration avec Delhaize et Smurfit, Gold Meat a développé un concept d’emballage durable pour ses produits. Nous avons conçu d’une part un film plus mince et de plus petits emballages et d’autre part un freshpack refermable. Le consommateur achète et mange 100 grammes et ne doit rien jeter.

 

Nous cherchons au maximum à remplacer les emballages en carton par des caisses en plastique durables et réutilisables

Réception des marchandises

Principalement des matières premières belges

 

Épuration des eaux

Épuration biologique des eaux grâce à un filtrage par membrane

 

Chaudière

L’économie et l’écologie vont de pair

 

Contrôle des produits entrants et sortants selon plus de 300 paramètres de qualité

 

Cap sur la neutralité énergétique

 

Département frais

Les viandes (principalement les têtes de porc) sont saumurées

 

Désosser et découper

La viande cuite est désossée et découpée à la dimension souhaitée

 

Préparer et garnir

Savoir-faire et respect de la recette traditionnelle

 

Transport vers le client (Lean & Green)

Centrales d’achat, importateurs spécialisés et grossistes en viandes

 

Découper et emballer

Concepts d’emballages uniques

 

Cuire

Après la saumure, nous cuisons les têtes de porc

 

MATIÈRES PREMIÈRES

EMPREINTE ÉCOLOGIQUE EAU

m³/tonne

CONSOMMATION DE MAZOUT (VAPEUR)

CONSOMMATION DE gaz naturel (chauffage)

CONSOMMATION D’ÉLECTRICITÉ (MWh)

CONSOMMATEURS D’ÉLECTRICITÉ

Déchets  (2013, en tonnes)

Origine : diverses

Origine : Belgique

consommation d’eau par tonne produite

consommation d’eau souterraine

 

consommation de mazout par tonne produite

consommation de mazout (litre)

Consommation de gaz naturel (m3)

consommation d’électricité par tonne produite

vapeur grise

production d’électricité verte

 

Installation d’épuration des eaux boueuses

 

Déchets animaux (fondoir graisses)

Carton (recyclé)

Déchets résiduels

Éclairage

Refroidissement

Ventilation

Air comprimé

Chauffage

Moteurs et autres installations élect.

 

Santé financière

Sécurité alimentaire

Énergie

Eau

Déchets

Emballage

Politique d’achat

 

 

Nos activités ont un impact sur l’environnement et la communauté dans laquelle nous opérons.

 

Pour construire un avenir durable, nous devons faire davantage que simplement réduire notre propre impact. Nous mettons donc en œuvre des changements au niveau de chaque composante

 

de notre chaîne de valeur. La figure ci-dessous montre les principaux thèmes pour lesquels nous nous investissons.

 

Regardez ici notre processus de production et notre ambition en matière d’innovation

 

CHAÎNE DE LA VALEUR

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Hommes (ETP)                Femmes (ETP)                    Temps partiel

Temps plein                -30                     30-50 ans                    50+

Une meilleure équipe pour un meilleur produit

 

Nos collaborateurs sont notre principale richesse. Pour relever les défis d’aujourd’hui et de demain, nous nous appuyons sur un personnel compétent et qualifié. Nous aspirons à lui fournir une formation au minimum 2 fois par an. Nous entendons être un employeur flexible. Qui inspire confiance et qui offre à ses salariés la possibilité de se sentir responsables de leur travail.

 

Ces dernières années, le nombre de jours de maladie est passé en moyenne de 4,5 à 3 jours/an. Nous permettons à nos collaborateurs de donner leur feedback à l’occasion de divers moments de concertation et d’entretiens d’évaluation. Notre communication interne, multiple et variée, y joue également un rôle important.

 

Vous souhaitez venir renforcer notre équipe ?

Veuillez envoyer votre C.V., accompagné d’une lettre de motivation, à vacatures@goldmeat.be

SOMMAIRE GRI G4

La rédaction de ce rapport de durabilité a suivi les consignes G4, reconnues internationalement, de la Global Reporting Initiative (GRI). Nous avons choisi de rapporter au niveau Core. Vous trouverez ci-dessous le sommaire des GRI disclosures et des indicateurs de performance GRI ainsi qu’un renvoi à la page concernée.

 

Pour de plus amples informations sur les directives GRI, consultez :

 www.globalreporting.org

Home

Chiffres Clés

Qui sommes nous?

RSE

Chaîne de la valeur

Notre équipe

Sommaire GRI G4

 

G4.3, G4.4, G4-DMA

G4.9

G4.6, G4.7, G4.8, G4.17, G4.34, G4.56, G4 EC1

G4.1, G4.14, G4.18, G4.24-27, G4.28, G4.30, G4-DMA, G4.12, G4.15, G4.19-21

G4 EC9, G4 EN3, G4 EN8, G4 EN22, G4 EN23, G4 EN30, G4 PR1, G4 PR3

G4.10, G4.11

G4.5, G4-31, G4.32

 

Gold Meat Belgium NV  |  Industrieweg 6  |  3550 Zolder  |  www.goldmeat.be

Des questions ou des suggestions sur ce rapport ? Contactez-nous au 013/52.17.04 ou par mail : info@goldmeat.be

 

Expertise et suivi RSE © slidingdoors / Concept et création © Cayman